The Minister for Arts, Sports and Tourism, Mr John O'Donoghue, TD, opened this exhibition on 6 October 2006.

We would like to thank the following for support of the development of the exhibition.

Board of Trustees of the National Museum of Ireland

Peter Barry

Gerard Collins

Brian Coyle

Dr Dervilla Donnelly

Niamh Fitzpatrick

David Hanna MBE

Bernardine Hurley

Eamon Lankford

Susan McGrath

Proinnsias Ó Cillín

Nessa O'Connor

Fergus McKenna O'Hagan SC

Nollaig Ó Muraíle

John Sheehan

Dr Ruth Whelan MRIA

National Museum of Ireland

Dr Pat Wallace, Director of the National Museum of Ireland

Seamus Lynam, Head of Services

Anne Grady, Head of Administration

Raghnall Ó Floinn, Head of Collections

Office of Public Works

Sean Benton, Chairman

Patrick Cooney, Principal Architect

Michael Haugh, Assistant Principal Architect

Clare McGrath, Commissioner 

John Sydenham, Principal Officer Project Management Services

Web Design by Arekibo