Skip to content

10am - 5pm, 30 June, All Ages

Meet a Geologist in person

Fluorite, from Shannapheasteen Quarry, Connemara, Co. Galway
Drop in to Down to Earth- Exploring Ireland's geology at the National Museum of Ireland Decorative Arts & History and meet a geologist. 

With the support of our partners in this exhibition, the Geological Survey Ireland, a geologist will be on site in the Down to Earth- Exploring Ireland's Geology exhibition at the National Museum of Ireland- Decorative Arts & History, who can answer your geology questions from 10am to 5pm. 


Meet a Geologist

Wednesday, 1 June
Thursday, 2 June
Friday, 3 June

Wednesday, 8 June
Thursday, 9 June
​Friday, 10 June

Wednesday, 15 June
Thursday, 16 June
​Friday, 17 June

Wednesday, 22 June
Thursday, 23 June
​Friday, 24 June

Wednesday, 29 June
Thursday, 30 June
​Friday, 1 July
 

 

Location:


Meet a Geologist in person is located at:
Collins Barracks ,
Benburb St,
Dublin 7
D07 XKV4


Do you have an rock that you would like to have identified? Or a query about quartz that you would like answered?

Sign up to our newsletter

Keep up to date

Receive updates on the latest exhibitions

Decorative Arts & History

Collins Barracks ,
Benburb St,
Dublin 7,
D07 XKV4

+353 1 677 7444