Skip to content

News

How to contact the National Museum of Ireland during COVID-19 closure

While the National Museum of Ireland is closed you can still make contact with our teams as follows:

Collections and Learning Enquiries

If you have a question for any of our curatorial divisions please make contact via the following duty officer email addresses. Please provide a contact name, phone number and email address and we will be back in touch as soon as possible. 
 
Irish Antiquities Division, NMI - Archaeology:
 
antiquitiesdo@museum.ie  
 
For more details on licensing and alter and export over this period please see information on the following link: https://www.museum.ie/The-Collections/Antiquities/Applications-forLicences-to-Alter-or-Export-Archa
 
Arts and Industry Division, NMI - Decorative Arts & History:
 
artandindustrialdo@museum.ie
 
Natural History Division, NMI - Natural History:
 
naturalhistory@museum.ie
 
Folklife Division, NMI - Country Life:
 
folklifedo@museum.ie


Education Enquiries

bookings@museum.ie – Booking enquiries for the three Dublin sites  
educationtph@museum.ie – Booking enquiries for the National Museum of Ireland - Country Life  

For general enquiries related to Education at the National Museum of Ireland, including related to the National Museum of Ireland – Country Life contact:
Lorraine Comer, Head of Education 
lcomer@museum.ie  +353 87 683 5612 

For specific enquiries related to Education at the National Museum of Ireland – Decorative Arts & History contact:
Helen Beaumont, Education and Outreach Officer
hbeaumont@museum.ie +353 87 237 3192 

For specific enquiries related to Education at the National Museum of Ireland – Archaeology and National Museum of Ireland – Natural History contact:
Siobhan Pierce, Education and Outreach Officer
spierce@museum.ie +353 86 8539959  


Operations Enquiries

Marketing Enquiries

For general marketing queries, please contact marketing@museum.ie  
For press and media queries, please contact adaly@museum.ie  +353 87 236 8067

Corporate Affairs Enquiries

For queries under Freedom of Information, please contact foi@museum.ie
For queries under Data Protection, please contact dataprotection@museum.ie 

Recruitment Enquiries

For queries related to recruitment, please contact recruitment@museum.ie

Finance Enquiries

For queries related to accounts, please contact accounts@museum.ie 

Security and Facilities Enquiries

For queries related to security and facilities, please contact facilitiesmgmt@museum.ie

Collections Resource Centre, Swords, Dublin

swords@museum.ie or jfinlay@museum.ie

Archive 

Contact enicheallaigh@museum.ie

Library 

Contact library@museum.ie

 


Enquiries for Director’s Office

For queries for the Director’s Office, please contact directorsoffice@museum.ie
For queries for the Board, please contact secretarytoboard@museum.ie  +353 87 351 0372

Sign up to our newsletter

Keep up to date

Receive updates on all the latest exhibitions, events and news at our museums